"Krueger's debut offers wonderful characters and makes the woods and waters vivid, wild and menacing... [A] fast pace, punctuated with humor and surprise in a book that is sure to appeal to fans of Nevada Barr and Tony Hillerman.”
Booklist (starred review)

 

 

This one-of-a-kind series follows Cork O’Connor, a former sheriff living in Aurora, Minnesota, as he tries to piece his life back together following a separation from his wife and children. Thanks to his unique background (part Irish/part Anishinaabe Indian), Cork is in a unique position in this diverse small town. Recently unemployed, Cork still can’t shake the feeling that—badge or no-badge—he was born to solve crimes. So when a politician is murdered and a small Indian boy goes missing, he throws himself into the case, determined to prove a connection and expose the corruption that led to these tragedies. Like the snow that blankets this small Minnesota town, the deeper Cork digs for the truth, the darker things become.

 

A free sample excerpt from Iron Lake is available for download on the product page now.

 

 

NOOK owners: go to shop and search for “William Kent Krueger” to download his critically-acclaimed suspense series.

0 Kudos
Comments
by ldynred on ‎10-04-2011 09:09 AM

This is a very good book. Really enjoyed it.

by MGPam on ‎10-04-2011 09:37 AM

This is one of my favorite series!

by JB62 ‎10-04-2011 10:43 AM - edited ‎10-04-2011 10:48 AM

I have been wanting to read Mr. Krueger's books for some time, and I recently purchased Red Knife when it was on sale. Now I will happily buy Iron Lake for only .99 cents! Thanks for Spotlight!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

by JeremyCesarec on ‎10-04-2011 11:24 AM

I think you'll all really like this one!

by on ‎10-10-2011 07:14 AM

Krueger has a great series here. I have all his books and still grabbed this one for my nook. If you get a chance to meet Krueger, be sure to go. I have went several times and he is great to listen to and takes the time to talk to those who read his books.