"An amazing, action-packed series! I’m as hungry as a Vamp for the next book!"

-Bestselling author Kerrelyn Sparks

 

 

Fans of Kim Harrison and Laurell K. Hamilton will add Pamela Palmer to their list of must-read authors as soon as they’ve finished A Blood Seduction. Palmer’s fearless heroine, Quinn, enters the treacherous Vamp City to track down a missing friend. Along the way, the handsome vampire Arturo Mazza sets his sights on the beautiful and brave woman from the outside world. Quinn is drawn to the mysterious Arturo, but fears the dangers that lurk in Vamp City.

 

Arturo knows that his city is dying, and the fate of his fellow vampires is at great risk. While his heart yearns for Quinn, he also sees her as a potential savior of his dying breed, and he’ll do whatever it takes to bring her into the fold.

 

More hot-blooded action awaits in Palmer’s next Vamp City novel A Kiss of Blood, available now for preorder.


 

 

This app skillfully combines two of the things my kids love most: dinosaurs, and the Emmy® Award-winning Nick Jr. cartoon, Wow! Wow! Wubbzy!  I was a dinosaur fanatic growing up, and I’m happy that my children have found the same sense of wonder from these prehistoric creatures.

 

In this interactive book, readers follow Wubbzy and friends as they travel to Dino Island—home to the giant Sillyasaurus. Best of all, the interactive activities—like sing-alongs and coloring—have been developed with an emphasis on learning, so your little ones will be refining critical skills as they enjoy the engaging gameplay.

 

I think your kids will say “WOW!” when you share today’s Free Fridays app with them. Plus there are many more Wubbzy adventures waiting for them on NOOK.

 

Free Fridays app promotions refer specifically to the app in the NOOK Store.

 


 

Free Fridays Recommends

Each week, we ask our featured author to recommend a book or author that you may want to check out. Since authors are such passionate readers themselves, we thought you might like to find out what they love to read, too! Here’s what Pamela recommends:

 

Comments
by eReaderPerks on ‎06-07-2013 07:34 AM

Happy Friday!

Here are some of the very latest top-rated Nook freebies. (All of these are 4+ rated):

Fantasy 4.3 star/32 reviews: http://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/blood-singers-tamara-rose-blodgett/1109699203?ean=2940033231836

Mystery/Thriller 4.1 star/54 reviews: http://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/sins-of-a-nation-don-mcgraw/1103779717?ean=2940032923039

Mystery/Thriller Unrated on BN (4.6 Stars/39 Reviews on Amazon): http://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/haunted-from-within-ian-cp-irvine/1115446353?ean=2940044546219

Religious (Contemporary) 4.4 Stars/47 Reviews: http://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/beyond-the-storm-carolyn-zane/1110854270?ean=9781426761805

Romance (Historical) 4.3 star/66 reviews: http://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/an-introduction-to-pleasure-jess-michaels/1110493267?ean=97816192112...

Romance (Paranormal) 4.4 Stars/42 Reviews: http://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/the-crystal-warrior-maree-anderson/1105098939?ean=2940011464362

YA/Teen Fantasy 4.5 Stars/19 Reviews: http://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/enchantment-charlotte-abel/1103948602?ean=2940044493032

Non-Fiction Advice/How-to on juicing for better health. Unrated on BN (4.2 Stars/53 Reviews on Amazon.): http://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/breville-health-full-life-breville-usa/1114502617?ean=9781625396075

Happy reading! :smileyhappy:

Lorie @ www.eReaderPerks.com (Free Nook Books in 19 Genres)

by butterflly13 ‎06-07-2013 07:34 AM - edited ‎06-07-2013 07:36 AM

Romance

 

Earning the Cut  by: Jayna Vixen
http://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/earning-the-cut-jayna-vixen/1115193904?ean=2940044473799

 

Eternally Departed   by: Steph Anne
http://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/eternally-departed-steph-anne/1114972777?ean=2940044397279

 

Eternity Embraced by: Larissa Ione
http://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/eternity-embraced-larissa-ione/1029772499?ean=2940032986980

 

Fallen  by: Elise Marion
http://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/fallen-elise-marion/1115291825?ean=2940032971221

 

Finding Pride  by: Jill Sanders
http://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/finding-pride-jill-sanders/1113471777?ean=2940045108300

 

Hot Summer   by: Judy Powell
http://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/hot-summer-judy-powell/1008216217?ean=2940044503489

 

Purely Relative  by: Claire Gillian
http://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/purely-relative-claire-gillian/1115219243?ean=2940044496293

 

The Fake Husband  by: Michelle Grotewohl
http://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/the-fake-husband-michelle-grotewohl/1115291837?ean=2940044514805

 

Surfer Sailor Lover Spy--Maui, An Agent Ex Short Story   by: Gina Robinson
http://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/surfer-sailor-lover-spy-maui-an-agent-ex-short-story-gina-robinson/1...

 

Tarnished Knight   by: Bec McMaster
http://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/tarnished-knight-bec-mcmaster/1115113033?ean=2940044430686

 

The White Peacock  by: Stephanie Andrassy
http://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/the-white-peacock-stephanie-andrassy/1114999192?ean=2940044411678

 

 

 

Womens Fiction

 

Footprints  by: Shauna Bickley
http://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/footprints-shauna-bickley/1112036239?ean=2940033179640

 

The Big Blind (Nadia Wolf Novel #1)  by: Nicolette Pierce
http://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/the-big-blind-nicolette-pierce/1115340639?ean=2940044522848

 

Two For Justice  by: K. J. Rivera
http://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/two-for-justice-kj-rivera/1115248276?ean=2940044500747

 

The Spirit Path  by: Tammy Tate
http://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/the-spirit-path-tammy-tate/1115248211?ean=2940044499041

by spec on ‎06-07-2013 07:34 AM
Here's additional freebies, a.k.a Free Friday's Extras, that many good people found and shared since last Friday. As usual all the books were free at the time of submitting this post, please verify the price before clicking Buy.

Fiction
Shadow by Amanda Sun
The Sparrow: A Prequel to The Returned by Jason Mott
The Choice: A Prequel to The Returned by Jason Mott

Erotica
Ellora's Cavemen Tales from the Temple I by Sahara Kelly, Ravyn Wilde, Doreen DeSalvo, Kate Douglas, Lani Aames

Horror
Night Terrors by Jonathan Janz

Religion & Spirituality
Happily Ever After: Six Secrets to a Successful Marriage by Gary Chapman
The Perfect Leader by Ken Boa

Contemporary Fiction
Clara's Room by Kimberly McCreight
Stirring the Embers (The Starting Over Series, Book 1) by Mary Jo Putney

Cooking, Food & Wine
Betty Crocker 20 Best Summer Drink Recipes by Betty Crocker Editors
Brownies Cookbook by Gooseberry Patch (Compiler)
Breville presents Back of the House Revealed (Enhanced Edition) by Breville USA

Romance
Kiss of a Traitor by Cat Lindler
Until Tomorrow (Christy and Todd: College Years Book #1) by Robin Jones Gunn
A Very Tempting Texan by Janice Maynard
Stone and Earth (Heroes of Stone, Book One) by Cindy Spencer Pape

Children's eBooks
Dog Daze (S.A.V.E. Squad Series #1) by Lauraine Snelling, Kathleen Wright

Medical
Modern Discoveries in Neuroscience... And What They Reveal About You (Collection) by Dale Purves, Miriam Boleyn-Fitzgerald, Andrew Koob

Biographies & Memoirs
Ollie Tibbles: The Boy Who Became a Train by Debi Tibbles

Mystery & Thrillers
Dead Men Kill by L. Ron Hubbard
Cargo of Coffins by L. Ron Hubbard

Religious Fiction
Angels Watching Over Me (Shenandoah Sisters Book #1) by Michael Phillips
Horse Dreams by Dandi Daley Mackall
Lily by Diane T. Ashley, Aaron McCarver
Elisha's Bones (A Jack Hawthorne Adventure Book #1) by Don Hoesel
Bound by Guilt by C. J. Darlington
Fairchild's Lady by Roseanna M. White

Sports
Your Short Game Silver Bullet – Golf Swing Drills for Club Head Control by John Hoskison

Science Fiction & Fantasy
Carniepunk: Parlor Tricks by Jennifer Estep

Business & Investing
Lead with LUV: A Different Way to Create Real Success by Ken Blanchard, Colleen Barrett
Tools and Tactics for Operations Managers (Collection) by Randal Wilson, Arthur V. Hill, Hillel Glazer
Be a Dividend Millionaire: A Proven, Low-Risk Approach That Will Generate Income for the Long Term by Paul Rubillo
Five Minutes on Mondays: Finding Unexpected Purpose, Peace, and Fulfillment at Work by Alan Lurie

 

Please laurel this post if the list is useful to you.

by Carlissa on ‎06-07-2013 07:43 AM

Happy Free Friday!

 

Here's a few freebies I found this week:

 

 

Far Horizons by Kate Hewitt

In Too Deep by Kathryn Shay (novella)

The Big Blind (Nadia Wolf Novel #1) by Nicolette Pierce

The Haunted Breadbox: A Myron Vale Investigation by Scott William Carter

Deadly Blessings (Alex St James Mystery Series #1) by Julie Hyzy

A Family Affair (Truth In Lies Series -Book 1) by Mary Campisi

Long Time Coming by Edie Claire

Clara's Room by Kimberly McCreight (short story)

The Algonquin Reader by Algonquin Books of Chapel Hill

Ancient Truth: Daniel by Ed Hurst

Betty Crocker 20 Best Summer Drink Recipes by Betty Crocer Editors

Everflame by Dylan Lee Peters

Dog Daze by Lauraine Snelling, Kathleen Wright

Crazy Little Thing Called Dead by Kate George

Two for Justice by K. J. Rivers

Katz Tales How Boris the Cat Was Reunited With His Family by Ellen Whyte

Shadows Over Innocence by Lindsay Buroker (short story)

Emperor's Edge (a high fantasy mystery in an era of steam) by Lindsay Buroker

Wick by Michael Bunker

by butterflly13 ‎06-07-2013 07:44 AM - edited ‎06-07-2013 07:56 AM

Good morning everyone! Wow life has been so busy, between graduations and hubby in surgery I have little time for anything! Looking forward to the summer routine starting. 

 

Thank you Jeremy I have always wanted to try Pamela Palmer, now is my chance, thank you.

 

Have a great weekend everyone enjoy the start of what, hopefully, will be a fantastic summer.

by booklover1980 on ‎06-07-2013 07:50 AM

love the choice this week...good job...when r u going to have horror

by catweber on ‎06-07-2013 07:57 AM
Thank you all for posting. Every week I check the free friday and then your postings; I almost always find something. Headed out to drive from PA to NOLA today so need lots of books!
by danBOOKe on ‎06-07-2013 08:12 AM

Thanks

by Eros-Ashima on ‎06-07-2013 08:18 AM

Thanks ever so much to B&N and to all the splendid and generous folks that contribute their efforts, time, thought and positive vibes to this blog. Fridays just wouldn't be the same without you.

by TarHeelGirl00 on ‎06-07-2013 08:19 AM

Thanks to all those who post happy thoughts and additional lists here each week.  It's so much fun to check-in each Friday and see what is in store for us.

 

Stay safe this weekend, especially if you're in areas affected by the tropical storm.

by celandinehobbit on ‎06-07-2013 08:29 AM

I've a new shift at work working evenings at the hospital and with the beginning of summer, I'm anticipating many days of fun reading ahead. Found a few books to add to my 'must read' collection so thank you to those who posted links and to BN for the great app and book offered today. Hope everyone enjoys their weekend! :smileyhappy:

by PH03N1X on ‎06-07-2013 08:37 AM

Thank you everyone that posts free books. I'm so happy that I have found several good authors to read from these selections. I hope everyone has a good and safe weekend.

by vachona on ‎06-07-2013 08:38 AM

Good morning!  Thanks for the bountiful feast o' books!!!  I appreciate the work that everyone puts into compiling these lists.

by Doc_StrangeRS on ‎06-07-2013 08:48 AM

So many choices and me with little time to read :smileytongue: Oh well...who needs sleep? Thank you for finding wonderful free books every Friday.

by Moderator dhaupt on ‎06-07-2013 09:14 AM

Oh Boy if it's good enough for one of my faves like Kerrelyn Sparks

then it's good enough for this fantasy lover

 

I hope everyone has a great Friday-We're still watching the levees on the Mississippi prayer for dry weather until the level falls below flood stage and keeping our fingers crossed.

 

Happy Friday