Author
ConnieAnnKirk
0 Kudos

Introduce Yourself!

[ Edited ]
Use this thread to introduce yourself to the rest of the club!  Simply "reply" and type in your introduction.  Have you read Villette in the past?  Is this your first time reading it?  What brings you to the club?

~ConnieK

Message Edited by ConnieK on 03-29-2008 02:10 PM
~ConnieAnnKirk

[CAK's books , website.]
New User
tommiemarie
0 Kudos

Re: Introduce Yourself!

Hi.  My name is Tommie.  I am 33 and I live in Kansas.  I've actually always wanted to be part of a book club but haven't had the opportunity.  I'm excited to join this one.  I read Villette for the first time just a couple of months ago.  I have an english degree and very much enjoy reading classic literature.  I have read (and loved) the more popular works by the Brontes, so I wanted to start reading their lesser known novels.
Melissa_W
Topics: 516
Kudos: 1,085
Blog Posts: 3
Ideas: 15
Solutions: 33
0 Kudos

I'm the LbW mod and I was teasing Connie last week for stealing Vilette from my group - haha!  I was handily outvoted during both of the last nomination/voting periods, so at least this way Vilette gets some good exposure since Connie is moderating :smileyhappy:

I've never actually made it all the way through Vilette - life usually intervenes somewhere in the middle.  Hopefully I'll make it all the way through this time and pop in on the board occasionally.
Melissa W.
I read and knit and dance. Compulsively feel yarn. Consume books. Darn tights. Drink too much caffiene. All that good stuff.
balletbookworm.blogspot.com
Contributor
Mstermind1
0 Kudos

Hi, my name is Molly and I also live in Kansas (hi Tommie!)
I have never read Villette before, but I have just learned that I am required to read it for a summer course I am taking on Victorian Narratives.  I am thrilled to have the opportunity to actually discuss the book before heading into the classroom!!
New User
BronteFan
0 Kudos