1 Reply Latest reply on Oct 3, 2013 3:55 PM by Pen12

    New Nook Friend notification keeps coming back

      A few weeks ago my Nook Tablet informed me that a friend who has been my Nook Friend since January... was now my Nook Friend. I found this odd but didn't think too much of it. I clicked on the notice, went to the Nook Friends app, and that was that, or so I thought. Unfortunately, my Nook has decided it needs to announce this "new" friendship every single time I connect to the Internet. This, as you may guess, has become one heck of a nuisance. How can I clear out this notice?
        • Re: New Nook Friend notification keeps coming back
          Pen12

          This happened to me too. 

           

          1.  Go to the Barnes & Noble website at www.BN.com and sign in to your account. 

          2.  Click on "My Nook" towards the top right of the webpage. 

          3.  You will see something that says "Nook Notification" in blue.  This is found underneath the heading "Manage My NOOK" to the right side of the page. 

          4.  Click on "Nook Notification."  It should show the new friend message.

          5.  On your Nook click on the friend notification.  It should stop coming back after this.