3 Replies Latest reply on May 6, 2011 8:28 AM by GrannyPam

    Deleting books and keeping Library Organized

      Is there seriously no way to delete books from my library? I used windows explorer from my PC, and deleted them from my connected Nook Color, yet they still showed up on the Nook once I disconnected.

       

      I used Adobe Digital editions, and deleted them from the "media" shelf there...but still they remained.

       

      I finally deleted them from my B&N account online. That wasn't enough. I turned the NC (Nook Color) all the way off TWICE -- and then finally the books I wanted off there were gone.

       

      Is there seriously no easier process???

       

       

        • Re: Deleting books and keeping Library Organized
          Hi tommy. You have to log onto your B&N account from your home computer. Select my library and delete from there. Then sync your nook. You also have another option to archive them. This way you still have access to those books. Otherwise they are deleted for good.
          • Re: Deleting books and keeping Library Organized
            bklvr896

             


            TommyTN wrote:

            Is there seriously no way to delete books from my library? I used windows explorer from my PC, and deleted them from my connected Nook Color, yet they still showed up on the Nook once I disconnected.

             

            I used Adobe Digital editions, and deleted them from the "media" shelf there...but still they remained.

             

            I finally deleted them from my B&N account online. That wasn't enough. I turned the NC (Nook Color) all the way off TWICE -- and then finally the books I wanted off there were gone.

             

            Is there seriously no easier process???

             

             


            As the other poster said, you do have to do it from within your B&N account.  You may want to consider archiving the B&N books rather than deleting, because once the book is deleted from your B&N account, it's gone, like throwing a printed book away,  if you want to access it again, you have to repurchase it. With archiving, it is removed from your device, but is still in your online library, so you can get it back if you want to.