HELP!! I was forced to reregister my Nook Simple Touch with Glowlight tonight, and all the data I added to my Nook was deleted.
All are gone - how can I recover this? WHY was my data erased?
How can I turn updates off - trust me, there is NO WAY anything in that update was worth my loss of data!
Re-registering erases everything. You can't recover it (to my knowledge), it's just gone, like any other computer file that has been deleted/erased.
The only way you can avoid updates on a truly stock device is to keep wifi off unless downloading books to your library. I believe some people here would be able to tell you how to do it if rooting or running something like N2A.